A Senior Trying To Set A Password

old computer

WINDOWS: Please enter your new password.
USER: cabbage
WINDOWS: Sorry, the password must be more than 8 characters.
USER: boiled cabbage
WINDOWS: Sorry, the password must contain 1 numerical character.
USER: 1 boiled cabbage
WINDOWS: Sorry, the password cannot have blank spaces.
USER: 50bloodyboiledcabbages
WINDOWS: Sorry, the password must contain at least one upper case character.
USER: 50BLOODYboiledcabbages
WINDOWS: Sorry, the password cannot use more than one upper case character consecutively.
USER:50BloodyBoiledCabbagesShovedUpYourAssIfYouDon’tGiveMeAccessNow!
WINDOWS: Sorry, the password cannot contain punctuation.
USER:ReallyPissedOff50BloodyBoiledCabbagesShovedUpYourAssIfYouDontGiveMeAccessNow
WINDOWS: Sorry, that password is already in use.

9 thoughts on “A Senior Trying To Set A Password

  1. That is a fabulous send off for the weekend! I laughed out loud too :D Look, Doob and I *may* have been occupying the same laughing time and space continuum!

    PS. I’m still trying to determine why you were unwilling to go to TN…(grin)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. If you remember your password you can’t vote yet, If you remember where you wrote it down, you are too old for the draft and too young for social security. If you scream your password at the computer while beating the crap out of your mouse in frustration, you’re an old fart. My biggest budget item is mouse replacements. Enjoyed this post. I laughed so hard Tiger Mom thought I was a little too involved with YouTube again.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That’s how my email username came to be nowve666. I used my real last name. I figured nobody could have such an odd username. I was wrong. “nowve” was taken. So I added the three sixes and was good to go. I hate these passwords and usernames.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. HAHAHAHAHHAHA!!! I made myself a little cheat sheet so I can write down all the increasingly complicated passwords that need a letter, a vowel and can I buy a consonant, a capital letter and your first born to ‘work’. And then they only work IF they feel like it seems. Thanks for the laugh! :D

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

