Places of My Life

atoz-theme-reveal-20162bv2

With thanks to this post The Struggle of Backstory which refers to another post The Shocking Truth About Info Dumps.  Both of these posters are fiction writers.  I may or may not have a dream to join them, but right now I’m trying to limit myself to non-fiction.

In this pursuit, I have kinda sorta started two blogs, but have not put very much on either one so far.  This series and this challenge, then, represent my first real attempt to contribute, to give something back, to the bloggers I follow.  I have learned a lot from them.  Mostly I have learned about them, to care about them, and to look forward to their thoughts, their feelings and their lives, on a regular basis.  I usually comment, which gives them my thoughts and experiences, so I hope they are still interested in learning more about me.  There are also some bloggers who “said” they would follow me but seemed to be a little out of my current wheelhouse.  I don’t follow or read them on a regular basis but wanted to give them an opportunity to drop me if they find me to be similarly “strange.”

Over the last year I have also written some vignettes for two memoir classes.  Out of the process of figuring out what I want to leave behind for my twenty something year old daughters to learn about me, why I am the way I am today and why I raised them the way I did, I discovered that many of my memories are tied to the places in which they occurred, be they real or imagined.

2 thoughts on “Places of My Life

  1. Good to hear what you are up to. I started my blog as a way to leave something of myself to my sons, now in their late 40’s and early 50’s, as a way for them to know more about me. Then I fell in love with writing, especially poetry, and am leaving something new about myself as I am in the process of discovering more about me. Cheers to you as you begin a new journey. :)

    Like

  2. Looking forward seing what you will write about in this challenge ,and trying to figure out,what am i going to write for the next 26 days.Anyway, i’m looking forward to this and wish you all the best!

    Like

Leave a Reply

